Saturday , 2 December 2023
Home Sports OIL wins Inter-Unit Golf PSPB Title

OIL wins Inter-Unit Golf PSPB Title

pspb golf

Pune: Oil India Limited’s (OIL) ‘A’ team won the 42nd PSPB (Petroleum Sports Promotion Board) Inter-Unit Golf Tournament played over different formats at the Poona Club Golf Course on Saturday. The quintet of Hari Mohan Singh, Milind Soni, Anant Ahlawat, Ranbir Choudhury and Sukhman Singh rode on to their consistent performance over the last three days to grab the prestigious trophy for their team in the tournament hosted by GAIL.

The winning team managed by M P Singh had taken the firm lead on Day 2 with a total of 214 gross, ahead of its ‘B’ team, which tallied 233 gross. The ‘A’ team of IOCL was placed third after scoring 234 gross.

In the Nett team competition, ‘B team of BPCL led the field with nd220 Nett followed by Assam oil division (AOD) and HPCL’ A’.

Teams from nt are- GAIL (IOCL, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd (BPCL), Assam Oil Division, (AOD) Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd (HPCL), Engineers India Ltd (EIL) and Chennai Petroleum Corporation Ltd (CPCL) Participated in the tournament.


 Winners: OIL India Limited Team ‘A’ (Hari Mohan Singh, Milind Soni, Anant Ahlawat, Ranbir Choudhury, Sukhman Singh, – M P Singh (manager)

Skill KILL Prizes:

Putting UTTING Competition: Winner:  Sanjay Malhotra (HPCL)

Best Average VERAGE Bunker UNKER Shot: Winner: Girish Kumar (IOCL-AOD)

Best Bunker Shot: Winner:  Shubhankar (BPCL) 

4.        Best Average Pitching Shot: Winner:  Girish Kumar (IOCL-AOD)

5.        Best Pitching Shot: winner: Girish Kumar (IOCL-AOD)

6.        Longest Average Drive: Winner: Sukhman Singh – 296.5 Yards

7.        Longest Drive: Winner: Harimohan Singh – 317 Yards

8.        PSPB President’s Trophy (Board Level Executive – Gross Score): winner: Rajeev Ailawadi(CPCL) 108 +107  =  215 Gross; Runner Up: H Shankar ( CPCL ) 121  + 110 =  231 Gross

9.        Gohain Trophy (19-24 handicap category):    Winner:  Vinay Kumar Sinha (HPCL) {65+63=128)

10.      Best Nett over 18 holes                          Winner:   MAJOR S KARAJAGI  (BPCL)  { 62 Nett }

11.      SN Bhatt Trophy (Best Nett Over 2 Days): Winner: Simarjeet Singh (OIL) {69+69 = 138Nett }

12.      Stableford Event: Winning Team: Hari mohan Singh (OIL) & Anupam Talukdar (AOD) – 42 points; Runners-up: Sandip Deb (IOCL) & Milind Soni (OIL)  40 points.

13.      Best Ladies Golfer Over 2 days:      Sabeena Chowdhary (IOCL) 

14.      Best Gross Over 18 Holes                      Winner: HARIMOHAN SINGH (OIL) (69) 2under

15.      Best Golfer Gross Score Over 2 Days              Winner: HARIMOHAN SINGH (OIL) (69+71) 2under

Written by
Sanjay Jadhav

A journalist with more than eight years of experience in print and online media. Covered I-League, Indian Super League, Pro Kabaddi League, Motorsports, local sports, features, and Pune news. Also passionate about Travel, Auto, Food, and Aviation.

Leave a comment

Related Articles

Tanay wins Chess gold medal in boys Under-7 category in SFA Championship

Pune: Tanay Maheshwari of Dhruv Global School, Susgaon won the gold medal...

Iqra of SNBP International School wins 2 gold and one silver medal in quad category in

Pune: Iqra Shahjihan Representing SNBP International School in the Under-7 Quad category...

Sports for All Championships sees stellar performances in football and skating on Day 2

Pune: The atmosphere of Day 2 of the second edition of SFA...

Sports for All Championships begin with action in football and Archery on Day 1

Pune: The second edition of the Sports For All Championship unfolded at...